Start The Week Refreshed: How To Get A Good Night’s Sleep On Sunday

  • Drink 7 pints in the afternoon and pass out in front of Gladiator
  • Awake with a start and loudly proclaim: ‘My name is Maximus Decimus Meridus, Commander of the Armies of the North, General of the Felix Legions, loyal servant to the true emperor, Marcus Aurelius’
  • Collapse on floor
  • Regain consciousness, go to toilet, and discharge 2.33 pints of lager (recurring)
  • Repeat twice during night
  • Panic about money between the hours of three and four
  • Wake up at 6.28am
  • Pointlessly remain in bed for three minutes
  • Get up, raring to go
4 Responses to Start The Week Refreshed: How To Get A Good Night’s Sleep On Sunday

  1. Hannah says:

    If only. My body clock morally objects to anything before 10am. It’s a struggle getting out of bed in time for 11am lectures some days…

  2. 100 Words says:

    It’s a disgusting hour, to be avoided at all costs. If I were you, I’d do a masters, PHD, doctorate and then start over on an altogether different degree. That way, you’ll never have to surface when it’s still dark

  3. St Jude says:

    Oh I regularly wake up at 4.00am, I just use it as an excuse for quality writing time… yes, yes I know the blog might not be the best quality, I was referring to my other writing :0)

  4. Hehehe. I have to be the one who wakes up at 4:30am. Who else will drag everybody’s lazy butts out of bed? 😉

Leave a Reply

