It’s Me Or The Diamante

 

Following a childhood episode involving a plug-chain, I developed a deep-rooted aversion to fiddly bits of metal.

 

Since this aversion encompasses jewellery, accessorizing is problematic for the musician. Last time she donned earrings, for example, I plunged my head into my hands and screeched maniacally, as though somebody had thrown hydrochloric acid in my face. Consequently, she no longer wears them.

 

Or so I thought.

 

We’re not supposed to be seeing each other today. So imagine my surprise when I bump into her by chance – and she has two solar-systemic mobiles dangling from her lugholes.

Her treachery knows no bounds.

4 Responses to It’s Me Or The Diamante

  1. Mamma Loves says:

    A childhood episode involving a plug-chain? Now you can’t just leave it at that…

  2. 100 Words says:

    I have only got 100 words. Let’s save that story for a rainy day.

  3. mad muthas says:

    i had a childhood trauma involving my tongue and the icebox of a fridge. makes me shudder to think of it even now. i feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

